HomeDiscordWhat Happens When You Disable Your Discord Account?

What Happens When You Disable Your Discord Account?

Do you spend a lot of time speaking and playing games with your pals on Discord? You might want to take a break from Discord. What Happens When You Deactivate Your Discord Account? Discord’s text and voice chat servers were created to bring together people who like playing video games.

Their objective was to improve on the capabilities offered by competing chat systems. They also allow players to communicate with one another even if they are not playing the same game or any game at all. Over time, Discord servers have expanded to include far more than just cooperative gaming. They are presently used as message boards for many gaming and non-gaming groups.

Discord has quickly become the go-to chat app for PC and mobile gamers. The chat software is simple to use, supports text and voice chat, and is completely free. All servers you join and friends you establish are connected to your Discord account. But what if you want to change apps and wipe all of your past data? If you desire to return, you can delete your Discord account and create a new one. You may deactivate or disable your Discord account in a few easy steps.

Users can remove or temporarily deactivate their Discord accounts. The two options differ somewhat, and deleting your account implies that you may wish to reactivate it at some time. Delete your account, on the other hand, means you’re done with it forever.

You will also like to read ‘How To Fix The Culling Errors, Crashes, FPS Issues, Server Issues‘.

How Can You Deactivate Your Discord Account?

Disabling Your Discord Account is the same as deleting it, except for the final step:

  • Start the Discord desktop or web client.
  • Log in to your account and choose User Settings from the drop-down menu (cog wheel).
  • “My Account” is located in the top drop-down menu.
  • Select Disable Account at the bottom of the window.

If you deactivate your account, you can revive it at any point in the future. After you re-enable it, your account will work correctly, exactly as it did before you deactivated it. The images in this article were taken on a desktop computer running Windows 10. The procedure may seem somewhat different on a mobile device, but the processes remain the same.

What Happens If Your Discord Account Gets Disabled?

  • You can regain access to your account by reactivating it once it has been deactivated.
  • Your account information will not be deleted.
  • You will not get any alerts from Discord.
  • Others can still send you friend requests, but you’ll need to reactivate your account to respond.

How To Turn Off Your Discord Account On Your Phone?

  • Start the Discord client.
  • Tap on your profile in the lower right corner.
  • Choose My Account.
  • Select Disable Account at the bottom of the page.
  • After entering your password, tap Disable. You’ll be requested to enter a six-digit number if you’ve enabled two-factor authentication on your account.

Delete Account Permanent

If you’ve ever been on a Discord Channel, you know how great it is to be able to rapidly connect with people that have a wide range of interests. Spending too much time on Discord, on the other hand, may drive you to overlook other important elements of your life.

We’ve got you covered if you’re thinking about deactivating your Discord account. We also have some information that you could find useful if you want to delete a Discord account for a departed loved one. Deleting their account can assist your friend or family member in leaving a positive digital legacy. Keep your account credentials in a password manager to avoid legal issues or security concerns.

You will also like to read ‘Best Monitor Brightness and contrast settings for Gaming in 2021’.

Discord Account Deletion VS Discord Account Disablement

There is a major difference between deleting and deactivating a Discord account. Consider these two words to be the head and tail of a coin. Both have distinct meanings and yield distinct results. Examine it out! You can disable your Discord account if you need to take a break from it or if it is interfering with your ability to focus on a critical task. Your account will be deleted from the server’s online list as a result.

Furthermore, it will not notify you of any messages or friend requests. Disabling is a good option if you know you’ll come returning to have some fun with your buddies. You can respond to it whenever you want later.

If you delete your Discord account, you will be permanently isolated from the platform. You will be unable to retrieve your discord after it has been erased. Your personal information is also erased from their database. It is, as they say, irreversible!

You will also like to read ‘How to Hack Android Games using Root Explorer in 2021’.

Conclusion

So, what happens if you deactivate your Discord account? If you disable your Discord account, you will no longer get alerts. Other Discord users’ messages and friend requests can still be received. However, you will not be aware of it until you reactivate your deleted account.

RECENT ARTICLES

Related Articles